Anita

Anita Volunteer Spotlight1

When did you start volunteering at Oxfam Birmingham?
I started volunteering at Oxfam just over a year ago.

Why did you start volunteering at Oxfam?
I began volunteering because I have always supported the work Oxfam does, and I have worked in bookshops for most of my life. I was also fed up and lonely, having been widowed and moving to a new house and was looking for something to do.

What’s your favourite book?
My favourite book is ‘Meetings with Remarkable Trees’ by Thomas Pakenham.

Anita, can you tell us a little about yourself?
I am half Sicilian with a lovely family: two much younger brothers, two glamourous sister-in-law and a hunky nephew and gorgeous niece. I love travelling and can usually be found bombing around art galleries, museums and very old houses. I also volunteer at Selly Manor and Castle Bromwich Hall Gardens.

Leave a Reply

